What happens when I delete or disable a user? - Smarter Sales & Inventory Management | Zayls

by Zayls
1 year ago
0 Views
Knowledge Base FAQs | What happens when I delete or disable a user?

What happens when I delete or disable a user?

  • When a user is deleted, the user account can no longer be used for future use. On the other hand, when a user is only disabled, the user account can still be usable in the future since it can still be enabled back.
  • Disabled users will still count in the user limit of your plan.
  • Both deleted and disabled users cannot log-in into the system.
Why Delete a User? 
  • It is erroneously created
  • It is never used
  • They left the company
Delete a User: 
  1. Select an existing User that you want to delete. 
  2. Click More 
  3. Click Delete. 

4. A Delete confirmation dialog will appear. Click Delete to certainly remove the existing user record or click Cancel to terminate your action. 

5. A message will appear if the User is deleted successfully.  

Why Disable a User?
  • They’re on company leave and you do not want them accessing the system remotely.
Disable a User: 
  1. Select an existing User that you want to disable. 
  2. Click More. 
  3. Click Disable.   

4. A message and the user status will change if the user is disabled successfully.  

Only admin account types can access Users