Enable/Disable or Delete a Product | Smarter Sales & Inventory Management | Zayls

by Joseph Aquino
2 years ago
0 Views
Knowledge Base Inventory | Enable/Disable or Delete a Product

Enable/Disable or Delete a Product

Disable a Product:

  1. Select an existing Product that you want to disable.
  2. Click More.
  3. Click Disable.
  4.  A message and a status change will appear if the product is disabled successfully.

Disable a Product Variant:

  1. Select an existing Product that you want to disable its product variants.
  2. Click Edit.

3. In the Product table, uncheck Enabled checkbox of the product variant that you want to disable.

4. Once you are done, click Save to save the changes and Cancel to terminate your action.

5. A message and status will appear if the product variant is disabled successfully.

A disabled product will not be displayed in the dropdowns.

Enable a Product:

  1. Select a disabled Product that you want to enable.
  2. Click More.
  3. Click Enable.

4. A message and a status will appear if the Product is enabled successfully.

The Edit will be visible again if the Product is currently enabled.

The status of the product variants under that product is still disabled even though you enabled the product. To enable the product variant, please continue reading.

Enable a Product Variant:

  1. Select an existing Product that you want to enable its product variants.
  2. Click Edit.

3. In the Product table, select the Enabled checkbox of the product variant that you want to enable.

4. Once you are done, click Save to save the changes and Cancel to terminate your action.

5. A message will appear if the product variant is updated successfully.

Why Delete a Product?

  • It is erroneously created;
  • It is never used; and
  • To stop it from appearing in the dropdowns.

Delete a Product:

  1. Select an existing Product that you want to delete.
  2. Click More.
  3. Click Delete.

4. A Delete confirmation dialog will appear. Click Delete to remove the existing product record or click Cancel to terminate your action.

5. A message will appear if the Product is deleted successfully.

You cannot Delete a product if it was already tagged in the transactions.

Delete a Product Variant:

  1. Select an existing Product that you want to delete its product variants.
  2. In the Product table, click  to delete the product variant you want to be removed.

3. A Delete confirmation dialog will appear. Click Delete to remove the existing product variant record or click Cancel to terminate your action.

4. A message will appear if the Product Variant is deleted successfully.

You cannot Delete a product variant if it already has stock and tagged in the transactions.

Related Article: View Product Activity Log