Close or Reopen a Sales Order - Smarter Sales & Inventory Management | Zayls

by Zayls
3 years ago
0 Views
Knowledge Base Sales | Close or Reopen a Sales Order

Close or Reopen a Sales Order

Close a Sales Order:

When you close a sales order, the quantity allocated in that transaction will no longer reflect as Quantity Ordered.

  1. Click the Sales Order that you want to close.
  2. Click
  3. Click Close.

4. A Close confirmation dialog will appear. Click Close to close the sales order or Cancel to terminate your action.

5. A message and a status will appear if the sales order is closed successfully.

Closing a sales order will restrict you from creating Deliveries, Sales Returns and Invoices against it.

Reopen a Sales Order:

  1. Click the Sales Order that you want to reopen.
  2. Click
  3. Click Reopen.

4. A Reopen confirmation dialog will appear. Click Reopen to reopen the sales order or Cancel to terminate your action.

5. A message will appear if the sales order is reopened successfully.