Enable/Disable or Delete an Account Group - Smarter Sales & Inventory Management | Zayls

by Zayls
3 years ago
0 Views
Knowledge Base Accounts | Enable/Disable or Delete an Account Group

Enable/Disable or Delete an Account Group

Disable an Account Group:
  1. Inside the existing Account Group, click .
  2. Click Disable.

3. A message and a status will appear if the account group is disabled successfully.

Accounts may still be associated with a disabled Account Group unless you removed it after disabling.

Enable an Account Group:
  1. Inside the existing Account Group, click .
  2. Click Enable.

3. A successful message will appear and the record status will change.

Why delete an Account Group?
  • It is erroneously created;
  • It is never used to group accounts; and
  • To stop it from appearing in the search filters.
Delete an Account Group:
  1. Select an existing Account Group that you want to delete.
  2. Click
  3. Click Delete.

4. A Delete confirmation dialog will appear. Click Delete to remove the existing Account Group record or click Cancel to terminate your action.

5. A message will appear if the Account Group is deleted successfully.

Only Account Groups that are not tagged to any accounts can be deleted.